Update on Mo

21 Feb

They have decided to induce.  Please keep her, her husband and her baby boy in your thoughts and prayers.  She’s feeling it.

The outpouring of support and love has left me speechless.  You women are amazing.

(I’m sorry if I have seemed at a loss for words, or strictly business….I’m feeling extremely helpless and incapable in the face of this.  I love her dearly, and to know someone I love like this is in this kind of pain, is almost unbearable.)

 

13 Responses to “Update on Mo”

  1. Jesica February 21, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    Thanks for keeping us updated, I’ve been refreshing blogger all morning in hopes of hearing more news. I was hoping for different news than this though and my heart just breaks for them.

    • bodegabliss February 21, 2012 at 9:58 am #

      Me too, Jesica. Thank you for thinking of her. I know it has meant a lot to her.

  2. Courtney February 21, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    My heart aches for Mo. I have been constantly thinking of her and her family. I don’t even know what to say other than that I’m so sorry. This is devastating.

  3. Christina February 21, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    Thank you for keeping us posted. I’ve been practically glued to my reader waiting for some update. This is not the news I was hoping for though. Not only am I thinking of them and sending prayers, I’ve also asked the same from one of my expecting/mommy FB group. There are success stories out there with deliveries this early. I’m wishing with all my might that Mo finally falls on the positive side of the statistics.

  4. Nobabiesyet February 21, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Such devestating news. Not sure how to process. Mo, I’m so sorry I’m thinking of you and wish there was something I could do to ease your pain. You are in my heart.

  5. Jem February 21, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    Sending positive NICU vibes Mo’s way. There are quite a few IF blogger keeping track of her progress and sending love and healing thoughts her way. Please give her my best. I personally am not giving up hope. Medicine has come such a long way.

    Let’s all send her positive, loving vibes!!

  6. Daryl February 21, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    Thank you for the update. Still thinking of her and sending lots of love her way!

  7. Emily @ablanket2keep February 21, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    Thanks for the update. I have been thinking about her and talking about her non stop. My Hubby and friends are praying for her too.

  8. chon February 21, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    Thanks for the udpates. I hope you are ok as well. x

  9. marwil February 22, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    I just saw the latest on Mo’s blog. There are no words that can take away the pain but showing love and care will let them know they are not alone.

    It’s so utterly unfair and heartbreaking.

  10. tash February 22, 2012 at 5:22 am #

    I’ve been thinking of Mo and her baby boy and checking for updates. Im holding them tightly in my heart. Thank you for the updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Blog is Flying at Half Mast « Scrambled Eggs - February 21, 2012

    […] the first person on my mind when I woke up. At lunch I refreshed my reader and found an update from Bodega Bliss and I cried all over […]

  2. Flattened | Too Many Fish to Fry - February 21, 2012

    […] Second was the cruel loss of Wordgirl’s brother-in-law. And finally, Mo. Please click here and here for the […]

Leave a Reply

