Mommy Odyssey

20 Feb

Yesterday evening I received some devastating news….Mommy Odyssey‘s water broke just shy of 24 weeks.  They are waiting to see if the water replenishes, but chances are they will have to induce tomorrow and her sweet baby boy will not make it.

Please send her some love via her contact page:  http://mommyodyssey.wordpress.com/contact-me/ or by commenting in her most recent post.

She is someone that I consider a dear friend, and my heart has been broken into a thousand pieces for her.  We can’t take away her pain or make this all go away, but we can give her all the love we possibly have.

As soon as I have an update, I will post it here.

Courtney

 

11 Responses to “Mommy Odyssey”

  1. Christina February 20, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    Thank you for sharing this. How heartbreaking! I truly hope things resolve themselves… You are a great friend. She is very lucky to have you to lean on in this hard time. It’s all so unfair.

    • bodegabliss February 20, 2012 at 8:50 am #

      Thank you, Christina. I hate that I had to share such tragic news…but if there’s one thing I believe in, it’s the support this community can give.

  2. Wannabemom February 20, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    No. Why is this world so cruel?

  3. Kristen February 20, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    Oh, that is so horrible. Can’t believe it. Please keep us updated…

  4. Emily @ablanket2keep February 20, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    Thank you so much for letting us know. My thoughts and prayers are with her, Shmerson and Shmaby! Please, please let me know if I can do ANYTHING to help with what you are doing.

  5. Tee February 20, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    Thank you Courtney. I found out yesterday from another fellow blogger and cannot believe it. Lots of prayers heading her way..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Send love to Mo | Endo&beyond - February 20, 2012

    […] to […]

  2. Mo Love « babyandthegeeks - February 20, 2012

    […] many of us keep reading in our reading lists, Mo’s water broke at 22 weeks and of what I’m still hearing they are […]

  3. There are no words… « Something Out of Nothing - February 20, 2012

    […] and her baby in your thoughts, and if you’d like to pass along a message, comment on Rachel, Courtney, or jjiraffe’s posts, where they’ve also posted her personal email.  I simply […]

  4. I Have Decided | Daydreaming in Progress… - February 20, 2012

    […] for my own strength to just get through the week. But I’ll be praying for Mo and her most recent challenge she is facing. Holy jeez, I mean, I know she was diagnosed with an incompetent cervix and all, but […]

  5. What Nadav Taught Me: Ask and You Shall Recieve « Mommy Odyssey - February 28, 2012

    […] knew I needed some bloggy love and I couldn’t bring myself to post, so I asked Court and Rachel to post on their blogs to let you guys know what was going on, expecting that I would […]

Leave a Reply

