Whew.

13 Jan

It’s been a long week.  Both good and bad things happened…but here I am, still standing, and it’s finally Friday.  As a bonus, just today I found out I have the holiday off on Monday, when all week I’ve assumed I’d have to come in.  That was quite a pleasant – and much needed – surprise.

I’d give anything to spend a day this weekend doing nothing but reading and snuggling with this guy:

snuggly took

Let’s hope I can make it happen.

Happy Friday, everyone. Thanks again for your incredible support and wonderful-as-always comments on last week’s post. I wish I could thank each and everyone one of you by hand-delivering (arm-delivering?) a hug and some baked goodies.

Have a wonderful weekend, dear friends.

Courtney

12 Responses to “Whew.”

  1. amanda January 13, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Your puppy is super cute!

  2. Tami January 13, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    You deserve a long, relaxing, belly rubbing secession with that little guy. Have a great one.

  3. Courtney January 13, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    Welcome back! I’ve missed you!

  4. Whitney January 14, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    What a cute dog. Hope you are doing well!

  5. starfishkittydreams January 14, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    Hugs! Have a great weekend with your cute little guy!

  6. Mo January 14, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Took looks very content. Dogs are awesome.
    There ends my eloquence for today. 🙂

  7. unaffected January 15, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    Awww! Enjoy your long weekend. I’ve been cuddling with my furry little girl all weekend 🙂

  8. Katie January 15, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    What a cute photo! I hope you have a relaxing long weekend.

  9. embracingtherain January 16, 2012 at 7:35 am #

    I hope you got your day of reading and relaxing with your dog.

  10. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row January 16, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    OMG. Took is so adorable, I want to snuggle with the both of you!

  11. Kristen January 16, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Cutest puppy ever! 🙂
    Hope your long weekend was great!
    What are you reading? Anything good?
    XO

  12. Emily @ablanket2keep January 16, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Hope you had a great weekend with lots of snuggles!

Leave a Reply

