Gratitude.

4 Dec

image

I’m smiling today for the first time in a few weeks, and it has everything to do with these girls.  Esperanza and I helped Jjiraffe celebrate her birthday yesterday, and we had such a great time.  It takes a lot to get me out of the house these days, but I’m so happy I went.  It’s been hard for me to find girls around here that I connect with, but not any more.  These girls are my girls.

Thanks for helping me smile today, E and J.  I can’t wait until we get to do it again.  Mmwah!

(Now go check out some fun pics from Esperanza.)

12 Responses to “Gratitude.”

  1. embracingtherain December 4, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Glad you had such a wonderful time!

  2. Hope December 4, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    Glad you’ve found some local girls to hang out and smile with!

  3. BW December 4, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    So glad you are feeling better 🙂

  4. Tracy December 4, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    You guys look like you had a blast!!!!! Very happy you got to have some fun 🙂

  5. Emily December 4, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    So happy you are smiling!

  6. chon1203 December 4, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    ohhhhh noice 🙂 friends – especially friends that get it are always good to have around.

  7. jjiraffe December 4, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    OMG: So much fun. And such great pie! It’s gone, BTW 😉 I may have eaten it all in a few hours. I had help, but still.

  8. Elphaba December 5, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    Aw, you’re all so cute 🙂

  9. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row December 5, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    I love it! You know where you should go next? Vegas. I hear it’s nice this time of year. Please come visit!

  10. Creating A Rainbow December 5, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    Love the moustaches!! You’ve also been nominated for an award!!!

    http://creatingarainbow.blogspot.com/2011/12/tmayba.html

  11. Kristen December 5, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    Awww…I’m so glad you got out and had some fun! What a cute pic!
    Sorry my blog dropped off your reader again…that sucks…thanks for letting me know…
    And thanks for your comments last week re: surfing. I DO feel like that now that some time has passed I may be able to surf again, and it might actually be good for me. Of course that means moving somewhere where there is surf, but that could be happening. I kept 3 of my boards when I left CA (well, 2 of my own, 1 of my brother’s)…I always feel bad about them sitting in a cold landlocked garage…but I do think the day is coming when they will be in the water once more…
    XO

  12. slcurwin December 6, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    that’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

