Happy Halloween

31 Oct

Thank you to everyone who commented on my last post. I was blown away by what you said, I did not expect such incredible comments.   It was something I’ve had on my mind more or less since the last loss, it’s just been waiting to be released.  I was nervous to put it all out there, to see what the reaction would be.  And of course, I was left with nothing but awe for the people out there.  I am planning on responding to all of them tonight…I haven’t had the proper time to sit down and respond thoughtfully.

Is everyone having a fun and scary Halloween?  I love this day and wish I felt more of the spirit this year than I do.  We’re going to pop popcorn, drink beer and watch scary movies.  That sounds pretty perfect to me.

So here are some photos for you while I go pop the corn…

vampire pumpkin

(Because of my lack of spirit this year, K had to draw on her pumpkin instead of carve it.  We’re failures, I tell you!)

retroactive pumpkin

halloween sky

masked bb

Happy Halloween, everyone.  I hope the spirit visited you this year, a mask and black clothes was all I could drum up with what little I had (but I have to say, I was quite pleased with what my lack of motivation came up with – who doesn’t like to hide behind a mask?).

Boo!

10 Responses to “Happy Halloween”

  1. Port of Indecision October 31, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Oooh, and it’s a FANCY mask!

    • bodegabliss November 1, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      Why thank you! In the beginning, I thought for sure it wouldn’t come out like I had envisioned it…but I like how it turned out. I liked being incognito all night. I felt like I got see things no one else did…when really everyone saw exactly what I was seeing. But it’s fun to pretend it gave me superpowers.

  2. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row November 1, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    I love it! Fun mask. I am NOT a big Halloween fan, but I love Thanksgiving…so I’m ready to party! 🙂

    • bodegabliss November 1, 2011 at 9:52 am #

      Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday! Except this year it’s just me and Tim so I’m a little sad about that. Maybe I can crash your Thanksgiving?

      • Rachel @ Eggs In A Row November 2, 2011 at 9:10 am #

        Seriously, I’d love that. You are very welcome to, and if you want you are welcome to stay at our house. You know that the city I live in is very fun, so….:)

  3. Kristen November 1, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Popcorn, beer and movies sounds so fabulous! 🙂 Hope you had fun…

  4. Mo November 1, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    You look so purrrrty!!! 🙂

    • bodegabliss November 1, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

      I swear it’s just my phone. It’ll transform anything to look good. 😉

      • cablearms November 1, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

        Be quiet, Pretty.

  5. Amanda (Dear Frances) November 1, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    GET OUT! That mask is gorgeous!!! I am already thinking about improvements I want to make to my crow costume for next year (we all had so much fun I think we’ll have to do it again!) and something like this would be amazing!! May be bugging you for a tutorial…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

