Ugly Bruise Watch: 2011

18 Oct

I just figured you were wondering how my bruise was coming along, so I didn’t want to leave you in the dark any longer about it’s status.

What’s that?

You don’t think about me and my injuries on an hourly basis?

Oh, okay.  Fine.  Whatever.  But you’re going to get a progress report anyway.

As you may remember, this is how it looked a week ago:

wetsuits

Here’s what it looked like Saturday night:

wetsuits

And here’s what it looked like last night:

wetsuits

It just keeps getting uglier.

So there you go.  You’re welcome.  You no longer have to worry about me and my arm…it’s only scaring away little children everywhere.

Or, you know, you can just go back to whatever you were doing 35 seconds ago.

17 Responses to “Ugly Bruise Watch: 2011”

  1. Amanda (Dear Frances) October 18, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Oh wow – that’s impressive! You’ve almost inspired me to do a post about the spider bite I suffered from the entire month of August. It left a bright pink scar on my leg that will forever have people wondering if someone put a huge cigar out on my leg in a former, shady, sordid life. I am going to have to make up a very interesting story to go along with it. Why is it that these things never seem to have a compelling dramatic story to go along with them? I hope that nasty bruise heals soon – thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • bodegabliss October 18, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

      Seriously! How lame is it that I got my arm pinched in a gate? Hahaha. Couldn’t I have been fighting a lion away from my dog or something? No wait…

  2. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row October 18, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    On my old workout blog, I used to post pictures of injuries! LOL. I like bruise pictures. Don’t ask. Yours is…scary. I can’t believe how long lasting it is! Eek!

    • chon October 19, 2011 at 2:25 am #

      you had a work out blog – links please

  3. Creating A Rainbow October 18, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    Wow, that is an ugly bruise….yikes. Push some Vit C. Doctors orders! 🙂 I still have a bruise from my hcg trigger 3 weeks ago! I’m a “bad” bruiser too. P.S. I have to know, since its the second time I’ve seen it….in the first photo of the bruise, are those colorful towels your day-to-day bath towels! I ADORE THEM! xoxo

    • bodegabliss October 18, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

      Oh thanks! Actually, we don’t have a set of towels or anything, it’s a bit of a mish-mash collection. And that’s a beach towel, actually. My step-daughter prefers those (probably for the same reason you like them!).

      Sorry about your HCG trigger bruise! That doesn’t sound like fun!

  4. Mo October 18, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    You seriously funny me. I think you’ll be an inspiration to zombie makeup artists everywhere.

    xoxo!

  5. Tracy October 18, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Not gonna lie to you – that is one UGLY (yet totally impressive) bruise! I love how the colours change and then stretch out LOL.

    • bodegabliss October 18, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

      I know! How the heck did it grow like that? Disgusting.

  6. jjiraffe October 18, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    It’s even more impressive in person. Just sayin’.

  7. cablearms October 19, 2011 at 3:26 am #

    NAST.EEE.
    that is all.

  8. Kristen October 19, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    Poor thing! Do you think you can somehow work it into your Halloween costume? 🙂

  9. slcurwin October 19, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    lol, that’s friggin awesome.

  10. Halley October 20, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Informative and funny! This is my first time here and I feel like I already know you….

  11. Port of Indecision October 24, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    I’m having trouble deciding which one of those is the most eek-inducing. I vote for all of them.

  12. endoandbeyond October 26, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    That is a spectacular bruise!!!!

    • bodegabliss October 27, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

      Why, thank you! I worked hard on it. Actually, I didn’t work hard on it at all. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

