Cheerwine.

26 Aug

wetsuits

I found this at a sandwich shop on campus and with one sip I was transported back to university in North Carolina.  You can’t usually find this outside of the southeast (maybe even NC?) and I was elated to see it.  For a brief moment, it gave me a much needed happiness.  With one sip, it transported me back to a time that was so much simpler and a whole hell of a lot easier.

4 Responses to “Cheerwine.”

  1. Megan August 26, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Ahhhh Cheerwine! Very hard to find here in GA, but everywhere in NC. Good stuff! As is Hilbilly Dew!

    • bodegabliss August 31, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

      Hehehe. I can drink all the Cheerwine I want in 3 weeks! Woot woot!

  2. Port of Indecision August 28, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    OHMAGAH!!!!!! I went to school in Charleston, SC. Cheerwine, dear Cheerwine. Thanks for the blast from the South 🙂

    • bodegabliss August 31, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

      You’re welcome! So fun you’ve had it to. Don’t you miss the south? I looooooove Charleston. I almost moved there, but decided to move back up north instead.

Leave a Reply

