3 years.

24 Aug

wetsuits

Yesterday Tim and I celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary by going to a spa in Sonoma.  We submerged ourselves in  hot springs, then spent the rest of the day lounging by the pool.  It was luxurious.  We haven’t spent that kind of time together in a long time and it was really wonderful.  I had planned on writing a post to my love (hi love!) on that day, but I decided maybe I should just spend it with him instead.  Besides, at this point I honestly don’t think I could ever express how much he means to me in words on a screen.  The way that he loves me, the way he makes me laugh and holds me when I can’t, how he challenges me to be a better person…I never knew it could be like this.  2 of our 3 years of marriage have been spent battling with my body and grief, and our marriage has grown tremendously as a result.  Even though he won’t admit it, there have been some tough moments between us through all of this….but in the end, it has made us so much stronger.  I couldn’t be more thankful that he’s the one by my side.

I love you with all my heart, Tim.  Thank you for everything you’ve done for me in the last three years and for sticking by me through all of this.  Let’s make number 4 a good one.

5 Responses to “3 years.”

  1. Elphaba August 25, 2011 at 5:02 am #

    Happy anniversary sweetie! I’m glad you have someone so wonderful at your side.

  2. Mo August 25, 2011 at 6:17 am #

    Happy anniversary!
    xoxo

  3. cablearms August 25, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    how lovely! happy anniversary!

  4. eggsinarow August 25, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    Mazel tov! Sounds like an amazing day!

  5. starfishkittydreams September 11, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Happy Anniversary. I love the photo of you two together. You look so happy and relaxed : )

Leave a Reply

