Pie Ranch.

20 Aug

Today on our way down to Santa Cruz we drove by Pie Ranch. Tim remembered the owner attended the same Farm and Garden program as he did, so we stopped in to check it out. It was absolutely charming. She wasn’t there, but we sat at the picnic table and ate the sweetest strawberries and a delicious peach galette. It was perfect. These little places are what I love the most about traveling. pie ranch pie ranch 2 produce eggs eggs strawberries galette

10 Responses to “Pie Ranch.”

  1. jjiraffe August 20, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    OMGee. That looks delicious. I love pie, so much! I hope you had a wonderful time in Santa Cruz 🙂

  2. Mo August 21, 2011 at 4:50 am #

    Sometimes I feel like I’m gaining weight just based on the pics you post. 😛

    • bodegabliss August 22, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

      Hahaha. Sorry about that! But aren’t they delicious? 😉

  3. Port of Indecision August 21, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Mmm, yum! And that place looks so cute.

  4. endoandbeyond August 21, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    looks delish!! I love the strawberry picture

  5. Kristen August 22, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Great pictures! I love little places like this too…remind you that the whole world hasn’t yet been homoginized…

    • bodegabliss August 22, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

      I couldn’t agree more. They make me so happy to find.

  6. eggsinarow August 22, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Ok. First the cupcake, now a whole RANCH DEVOTED TO PIES? I’m coming to visit. And it ain’t gonna be pretty. LOL. Bring your fat pants out!

    • bodegabliss August 22, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

      Hahaha. They’re already out! When you coming?

  7. Karen August 24, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    I really love these pics, Courtney!! They’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

