It’s too late at night for my bed to still be looking like this.

16 Aug

backyard

This is what my days have looked like for the past 5 days for 17 hours a day.  I’m so exhausted but this has been an incredible experience.  Every year we put on this course for people from all over the world and I really love meeting people from Tanzania, Indonesia, Peru and so on.  It gives me a different kind of energy that I don’t realize I’m missing.  It makes me feel like I’m a part of something bigger, and it’s such a great feeling.

(I missed yesterday’s August Break, but I just couldn’t do it.  And I had been doing so well!  I’ve let myself off the hook though, as I have just been going going going and decided that sleep was a better idea than posting.)

2 Responses to “It’s too late at night for my bed to still be looking like this.”

  1. cablearms August 17, 2011 at 3:43 am #

    don’t you love these events when we are reminded that we are more than our rusty uteruses (uteri?), and we actually do great contributions to our society? mine are few and far between these days… but maybe that’s because i still have part of my head wedged up my arse.
    do you have any photos of the actual course? or maybe a link where you’ve talked about it before? it sounds interesting.

  2. Starfishkitty August 17, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    I am excited for your event. What a great feeling to be part of something big like that!

Leave a Reply

