Let’s make up for yesterday, shall we?

10 Aug

veggies

jillian

I made a delicious dinner last night courtesy of Shutterbean.  I subscribe to a ton of cooking blogs and she’s by far my favorite.  Check her out if you get a chance, you’ll be constantly inspired and her food is all very doable.

And then there’s Jillian.  I started that last night and I have one word for you: OUCH.  She kicked my butt and she’s going to kick it again tonight.  But I’m determined to get back in shape, and I’m pretty sure this will get me there.  (Thanks S for inspiring me – in more ways than one!)

There…I made up for the cupcake, Eggsinarow!  Is that better?

7 Responses to “Let’s make up for yesterday, shall we?”

  1. Mo August 10, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    I hadn’t had a chance to rant at you for posting that gorgeous cupcake – but in honor of all of us who stared at it drooling – I (kinda) forgive you! 😛

    • bodegabliss August 10, 2011 at 10:23 am #

      hehehhe. I know it was cruel. But I was being tortured by the memory of it, and I just didn’t want to be alone.

      • eggsinarow August 11, 2011 at 11:57 am #

        OMG. I seriously just came to your blog to drool over it. (Is that sad? Yes…lol) I love Jillian! Did you know she has PCOS? She’s amazing! I have her 30 day shred but have never done it! Should get on that. LOL. I’m eating watermelon currently and about to move on to my veggie soup and brown rice for lunch…feeling virtuous. Thanks for the Jillian kick in the butt! xoxo

  2. cablearms August 10, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Good luck with Jillian. I bought that same dvd… I could have just sent it to you instead of risking the chance of it never being picked up again amidst all the shelves in Goodwill. Oh well…

  3. slcurwin August 10, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    One of my girlfriends has been doing the palates (totally spelled that wrong didn’t I?) portion of P90X and I was originally going to do it with her (I may not look it so much, but I’m very out of shape) but I didn’t. The other day I noticed that she suddenly has this tight, high little bum and all I could think was “I want a tight, high, bum”. She laughed when I thought it out loud.
    Good luck with your work outs and I hope you stick to it better than me.

  4. Tracy August 10, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    LOL

    Not only do we have the same running shoes, but now we have the same ideas about getting in shape. Jillian kicked my ass for two weeks before I stopped haha. I still remember not being able to sit down to go to the bathroom (sorry tmi) cause my quads hurt so freaking bad!

    I’m still enjoying the nice weather and running outside 😉 Jillian can suck it lol

  5. Jjiraffe August 11, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    Wow. You are going to emerge looking like one of those teeny tiny girls on The Bachelor 😉 and I mean that in a good way.

Leave a Reply

