Go Sox!

6 Aug

courtney

This one goes out to my dad (which is why the Pabst symbol – and pint! – is making an appearance, in addition to the game).  California makes it very difficult to be a Boston Red Sox fan and still live here.  It’s near impossible to find the games on here, unless they’re playing the Yankees, which they are this weekend.  In fact, I was just in the middle of watching the game because the SF Giants game had ended  and the Red Sox were up 7 to 3 – and they took it away from me for “contractual reasons.”  And now it’s 7 to 4*!  Gah!

*I felt compelled to update the post with the final score because WE KICKED YANKEE ASS – 10 to 4!  This was NOT brought to you by my TV, but sadly by my computer. 

6 Responses to “Go Sox!”

  1. Esperanza August 6, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    You are so cute. It’s nice to see you smiling, even if it’s just for a silly sport like baseball (which I am not a fan of, don’t shoot me). So glad the Sox won! I like seeing anyone beat the Yankees, personally.

    • bodegabliss August 7, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

      You know, it’s all because of how I grew up. There was always sports on at my house, so I became a fan because that’s what I knew. Plus, it was a great way to spend time with my dad.

  2. Kristen August 7, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Best baseball team ever. 🙂 And Fenway is the best place in the world to see a game. I’ve worked in Boston a ton (even had an apartment there for a few years, although I never officially lived there), and that’s the only place I’ve really ever enjoyed baseball…

    • bodegabliss August 7, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

      I couldn’t agree more (both about the best baseball team ever and Fenway). I looooove Fenway…and now I like you even more knowing you’re a fan as well! (and used to live there!) 🙂

  3. Port of Indecision August 7, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    Go…..um…..ok, fine. I admit I don’t care. I find baseball only slightly more interesting than watching my leg hair grow. I’m a bad ‘Murican.

    But it is a really cute picture of you.

    • bodegabliss August 7, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

      Hahaha. Thanks! I have to agree it’s not the most exciting sport to watch on TV, but live games are a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

