Where I ask you to be my Dr. Google.

11 Apr

For over a year now, since my February miscarriage, I’ve had painful ovarian cysts.  For a while there, it would hinder everything I did.  It felt as if someone was holding onto my ovary and wouldn’t let go as I walked away from them.

They went away for a while, but then came back again in full force.  I’ve had 5 bursts now…all on which I believe were on my left side.

You all know that last cycle, I had a 38-day-cycle, something that has never happened to me before.  I took about 5 pregnancy tests, so I wasn’t pregnant.  But I had a cyst, I could feel it.  As far as I know, it dissolved and didn’t burst because once I got my period, the pain went away.  I also had a cyst the cycle before.

Now, I have a new pain.  It’s different than my cyst pain because it’s lower.  It’s still on the left side, but it feels like it’s in a different location than my ovaries.  It’s been here for a few days now, ranging from annoying to almost gone to back with a vengeance.  So much so that I just called to make an appointment with radiology and I’m going in at 3:30.

I’m scared.  It’s a new pain that making my mind wander to not-so-pleasant diagnoses.  It’s pulsing, and I don’t like that one bit.

Has anyone had this?  I know I’m not explaining it very well, but I don’t even know how to describe it.  All I know is it’s lower than where my normal cyst pain is…but from what I can tell from anatomy charts, there’s not much directly below our ovaries but ligaments and bone.  And it’s not in my uterus.

I just don’t know how much more of this I can handle.  I want my body back.

 

12 Responses to “Where I ask you to be my Dr. Google.”

  1. starfishkittydreams April 11, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    I am glad you are seeing your doctor as any pain like that sounds like something to be concerned about. It may be nothing to worry about, but it’s better to be sure.

    It was WONDERFUL meeting face to face yesterday! I will keep thinking of you!

    • bodegabliss April 11, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

      I know! Same to you!

      And thanks for your email. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it. Although, now I’m worried about torsion, which is something I’m surprised I didn’t come up with on my own!

      Will you tell your friend how thankful I am for her thoughts? It’s nice to have a clue before I go in there.

  2. C April 11, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Yikes, I dunno. I hope it’s nothing serious, but it’s always scary to have weird stuff going on in there…

  3. Jen April 11, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    I have nothing helpful to add…but just wanted to let you know that I’m thinking of you. Glad you’re going in…keep us posted.

  4. Elphaba April 11, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    Could it be hip pain? Sometimes I get a weird sort of throbbing pain in my left hip just before or during my period that’s particularly noticeable when I lie on my back.

    I think it’s a leftover thing from my past pregnancy. I hope they have an idea of what it is.

    • bodegabliss April 11, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

      You know, it’s pretty similar to a pain I had when I was pregnant, which I summed up to ligament pain. But this is definitely not in my hip. I’m pretty certain it’s related to my ovary…which is why I’m scared.

  5. Marie April 11, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    I have nothing helpful to add, except that I’ll be thinking of you and hope everything is okay. xoxox

  6. bodegabliss April 11, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    Thank you so much, everyone! I’ll keep you updated.

    You guys are so much better than Dr. Google. And if I knew what you all looked like, I bet you’re better looking, too.

    😉

  7. Hope April 11, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    I don’t have any advice, but I’m glad to hear you’re seeing your doctor. I’ll be thinking of you. (((Hugs)))

  8. jjiraffe April 11, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    Oh man. This sucks. I’m so sorry…and also glad you’re seeing your doctor. ((Hugs))

  9. slcurwin April 12, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    I have no clue what it could be, but it’s shitty that you are having it. I hope it’s ok, keep us updated.

Leave a Reply

