Just promise to come back.

7 Apr

I know this is probably on the list of pet-peeves of blog-readers, but I’m going to do it anyway…I’m going to link to another blogger’s post!

I was reading Jay’s post today over at The 2 Week Wait and at the end of it, she linked to an article she wrote for the Fertility Authority on Infertility Etiquette.  I know we all have versions of this ourselves (I wrote one here in fact) but Jay has a great sense of humor about this all and I think you’d enjoy it.  And in case you’re not already following her (you should), I didn’t want you to miss it.

So actually, if you think about it, I’m really linking to an article that was a link on someone else’s blog.  That’s probably an even greater blog sin, on par with post-stealing and commenting anonymously….but I’m willing to risk it just this once.  I promise not to make a habit of sending you away.  Because I rather like you.

(Mo, you’d particularly like her post today in which she likens her life to one drawn-out sitcom.  In fact, you would all like it, which is why I’m sending you there.  Go read it.)

 

5 Responses to “Just promise to come back.”

  1. Hope April 7, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    First, I don’t mind when people link to other people’s blog posts–usually I meet someone new and get to read something interesting, or in this case, funny.

    Second, thanks so much for the laugh! I really, really needed it today. You don’t know what great timing this was for me! Thanks *so* much!

    • bodegabliss April 7, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

      Oh good! She’s really funny. I love it when people can keep their sense of humor through all of this crap we go through. And she’s one of them.

  2. mommyodyssey April 7, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    You’re right. I laughed my ass off. needed it too. Thanks hon. 🙂

  3. jjiraffe April 7, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    Thanks for the laugh. She’s funny! Hadn’t read her before…

    I’ll always be back 🙂

Leave a Reply

