Not quite what some of you had in mind.

6 Apr

Wow.  Feeling lonely on your blog?  Want to increase your views?  Apparently all you have to do is make a sex innuendo in your post title, and they’ll come flocking.

I feel like I should apologize to all the newcomers that came here for a little somethin’ somethin’ and all you got were baked goods and a reproductively-challenged married woman.  Talk about a turn-off.  Unless, of course, that’s  your thing.  If that’s the case, then welcome to heaven!

Some of the links that people came from to get here yesterday took what little innocence I had left.  And that was just the link I was seeing!  I hate to think what’s behind those clicks.  I’m blushing just thinking about it.

I do however find it very humorous that I then chose to post a picture that included a positive pregnancy test and that’s what they came to.  Ha!

In other less…ahem…exciting news, my doctor’s appointment on Monday went pretty well.  I ended up meeting with the midwife I had during my last pregnancy because my doctor was out of town and she scheduled me for an advanced ultrasound in a couple of weeks to see if we can check things out at their height.

She’s concerned blood might not be flowing to my ovaries properly, causing the cysts to hang-on instead of dissolve like they should. I also brought up the fact that they’re always on my left — a sign my right ovary may not be functioning properly and becoming a bit lazy in its old age.  Hopefully it will give us some answers as to why the cysts keeps lurking.

And now, since I can’t figure out where to go from here, how about a picture of the t-shirt I won?  It rules.

Thank you so much Emilie and Chris for hosting a giveaway that allowed me to win my very first contest ever!

I’ll take any chance I get to show my pride for my amazing home state, and the fact it’s cool is an added bonus.  I’m going to rock it every chance that I get.  Maybe even the luck it took to win it will spill over into the rest of my life.

Here’s hoping!

(If you love Maine as much as I do or just want a cool shirt, check out the rest of Chris’ Maine-inspired gear over at http://www.beermemaine.com/.)

(No, he didn’t pay me to say that, but I figure the least I can do is point people in his direction since he sent me a t-shirt for free!  Contest or no contest…that’s still awesome.)

7 Responses to “Not quite what some of you had in mind.”

  1. AnnaEsperanza April 6, 2011 at 7:28 am #

    Nice shirt!

    I’m just catching up on the last couple days. Saturday sounds insanely awful. I’m so glad it’s behind you. I hate when things pile up like that.

  2. Hope April 6, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    I’m glad to hear that your dr/midwife appointment went well. I hope the advanced u/s sheds some light on things.

    Sorry you got so many inappropriate comments yesterday. That sounds really awkward.

    And thanks for sharing your thoughts about babies souls on my blog. I agree that I still feel that the soul that is meant to be my child is going to find its way to me, one way or another.

    • bodegabliss April 6, 2011 at 9:08 am #

      Fortunately none of them left comments, it was just the referring links that you can see in the backend of wordpress that were appalling.

  3. Esperanza April 6, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    That is hilarious that people were clicking over to you for your making whoopee post. I love it! I also love your shirt! It’s awesome. I’m sorry I haven’t been commenting much lately. I’m still in the weeds, as it were. I’m having a hard time getting my shit together. I’m glad the appointment went well. You know, acupuncture is a great way to get blood flowing to your lady parts. I’m just saying… 😉

    I hope the following weeks reveal some answers for you. Good luck!

  4. jjiraffe April 6, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    Hee! Somehow I get a lot of people searching for “girl” and “poo”. Ewwww!

    I love the shirt! Yay for giveaways 🙂 I’m glad you are getting an ultrasound, and hopefully some answers.

  5. L April 8, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    I just love that tee shirt!!!! It makes your dad and I so proud you are so connected to your home state!! But we love the girl in the tee shirt even more!!

Leave a Reply

