You guys are the best.

28 Feb

Thank you for all of your comments on my last post.  It helps to know I’m not alone in this feeling of wanting to escape.  I feel so lucky to have all of you and this community.  What an amazing thing it is….it really blows my mind.  Does it to you?  This support that you’ve shown me these past couple of months is also why I feel the need to apologize for being absent this past week here and for miserably failing ICLW this time around.  I had wanted to reply to all of the comments left (and still will), but I just couldn’t get to it.  I promise to make it up to you all next month.  For those that found me for the first time, thanks for stopping by and letting me know.  I look forward to checking out your blogs and discovering your stories.

I want to give you guys a heads up that I might step away for a few more days and continue to not be very present.  I might pop-up here and there, but I’ve been having a rough go these last few weeks and just need to clear my head.  Normally this is where I’d do that, but lately I’ve been struggling for some reason.

I hope you guys have a great week.  I’ll miss you.

– Courtney

5 Responses to “You guys are the best.”

  1. Hope February 28, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    I totally agree that the support from this community is amazing. Take your time and do what you need to do to clear your head. We’ll still be here when you get back. (((Hugs)))

  2. slcurwin February 28, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    I’m with you. I’ve been failing on the ICLW front which should have been super easy for me since I was already meeting the criteria every day on my own. But I’m having a hard time bringing myself to write and read lately. I hope things look up for you and that you’re back with us soon. But that the time you need. We’re not going anywhere.

  3. Marie February 28, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    There is something in the water. Or, the cyberwater, or whatever it is we drink here.

    Hugs to you. Enjoy your break; hopefully it brings you the peace and answers you need.

  4. jjiraffe February 28, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    (((Hugs))) Hope you have a good break….we’ll be here when you get back.

  5. Cstelle March 4, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Hope you have a fine time on your break…

Leave a Reply

