It’s something.

23 Feb

I had a totally different post planned for today but I just don’t have it in me.  So how about a list of random facts started by my dusty uterus?  Yeah?  Okay.  Here you go.

Twenty-Six

  1. Age: 31.
  2. Blog Title Inspiration: I currently live in the town of Bodega, California (not to be confused with Bodega Bay — they’re different!) and my blog started out as a pregnancy blog to keep my family and friends back home up-to-date with my pregnancy.  So put those two together, and they were supposed to equal Bodega Bliss.  After 3 miscarriages, it’s been anything but blissful.
  3. Chore You Hate: Cleaning the bathroom.  Putting away my clothes.  Putting away the dishes…um, all chores?
  4. Day at the Beach or Cozy Rainy Day? I may be in the minority here, but give me a cozy rainy day and I’m a happy camper.
  5. Essential Start Your Day Item: It used to be coffee.  Oh how I miss coffee. Tea is such a sad replacement for that delicious beverage.  Now I have nothing to look forward to.  Sigh.
  6. Favorite Color: Green
  7. Gold or Silver? Silver (but I can actually wear both and am, in fact, wearing gold right now because they’re green!)
  8. Height: 5’7″.
  9. Instruments You Play: Guitar hero drums.
  10. Job Title: Program Coordinator
  11. Kids: 7-year-old step-daughter.
  12. Live: See number 2.
  13. Mom’s Name: It begins with an L (hi mom!).
  14. Book Currently on Your Nightstand: I tend to read more than one book at a time and right now it’s Pregnancy After Loss (no, I’m not pregnant) by Carol Cirulli Lanham and Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain.  Not-so-fun fact: Up until a year ago, I had worked in restaurants for 16 years.  It was 15.9 years too long…and this book is so right about it all.
  15. Nickname: Court (plus my dad calls me Buggy, but no one is allowed to call me that but him).
  16. Overnight Hospital Stays? Not yet!
  17. Pet Peeve: Currently, it’s people that make assumptions.  Why, why, why?!  Also: cabinet doors left open.
  18. Quote from a Movie: If you’re gonna spew, spew into this! (hehehe)
  19. Right or Left Handed? Right.
  20. Siblings: One older sister (hi M!).
  21. Time You Wake Up? My alarm goes off at 6:55, but I don’t get out of bed until 7:35.  Don’t hate me because I’m a snoozer.
  22. Underwear: Hiphuggers.
  23. Vegetable You Dislike: Celery.
  24. What Makes You Run Late: See number 21.
  25. Yummy Food You Make: I’m a damn good pizza maker (if I do say so myself).  And I finally perfected my dough just this past year.
  26. Zoo, Favorite Animal: Do they have cows in zoos?

So there you go.  Copy and paste the list!

11 Responses to “It’s something.”

  1. mommyodyssey February 23, 2011 at 6:12 am #

    Ohh! I’m about to be a copycat! Kudos on number 18, BTW. 🙂 I’m gonna need to think hard on mine. It’s quite a conundrum.

    • bodegabliss February 23, 2011 at 8:53 am #

      Yeah, that was for you, my lady. And can’t you just picture Garth saying that? I love Garth. That song came on the radio a few days ago and Tim just didn’t get it. So sad.

  2. Mrs. Gamgee February 23, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    I did a similar meme as my ICLW intro for this month. I like these fun lists.

    I just made pizza dough for the first time this week. I made it in the bread maker, and it turnedout pretty good. The thing I struggled with was shaping the dough. Parts of it ended up too thick and other parts too thin. Any tips?

  3. HR Hughes February 24, 2011 at 4:33 am #

    My first ICLW (I’m #110)

    Checking everyone out…

  4. slcurwin February 24, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    I have a “zoo” about 45 minutes from my town that has cows (and tigers, monkeys, donkeys, lamas, skunks, racoons, and lostd of cats to name some). My favorite are the sweet baby skunks to snuggle.

    • bodegabliss February 24, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

      Can I please go to that zoo? That sounds like the best zoo ever! Do you really get to snuggle skunks? Don’t be surprised if I knock on your door and make you take me there. It sounds like my heaven.

      • slcurwin February 25, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

        Just make your way up to Canada, I’ll gladly take you in and out to visit the skunks. Maybe there will be babies again!

  5. Esperanza February 24, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    Hello! Thanks so much for commenting on my blog! I always LOVE to hear from a fellow Bay-Area-Blogger! Your blog is lovely. I love the look!

    I’m so sorry to read about your losses. I don’t know how you’ve survived such heartache – I barely made it through one. I hope, hope, hope your rainbow baby is on it’s way.

    I look forward to following you!

    • bodegabliss February 24, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

      Likewise! Thanks for coming on over to say hello! And thank you for your comment. I also enjoy meeting fellow Bay-area-bloggers! yay!

  6. Megan March 13, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Um, when did your step-daughter get to be 7????? Good grief! She is still like 5 or something in my mind. Well I guess I saw her when she was 6 and she seemed appropriately 6 at the time, but 7 seems so much older than 6. Next she will be 8 and 8 is practically and adult! WTF?!? Also, we need to have step-kid chat again soon. It has been too long and I’m feeling angst-y. The kids get to go to Universal and ride the Harry Potter ride with Jim for their spring break and I’m just so jealous. I can’t go because of work and waaaah wah waaaaaah. I know it is wrong to be jealous of children, but waaaaaaaaaaaah. Ok I’m done. Hearts to you!

    • bodegabliss March 13, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

      Oh boy. Um, yeah, I think it’s time we vent.

Leave a Reply

