My flannel shirt is packed.

19 Feb

Well guys, I’m off!  I’m headed to Seattle for the weekend to visit my wonderful friend S and I can hardly contain myself!  Ever since Pearl Jam and grunge consumed me in my adolescence, I’ve dreamt of going to Seattle.  My friend moved there not long ago and gave me a great excuse to finally live out my dream.  There may not be grunge bands and long hair, but there’s going to be sightseeing, coffee-consuming, girl-talk, and laughter.  I think that sounds even better.

Hope you have a great weekend!

(llustration courtesy of Design*Sponge)

3 Responses to “My flannel shirt is packed.”

  1. Marie February 19, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    I hope you really do have a flannel shirt. That would be awesome.

    I emailed you, and then I told you that I emailed you in a response to your comment on my post, and now I’m telling you here. I feel like a stalker, but I want to make sure you get my awesome Seattle tourism tips (as though your friend wouldn’t know all the good stuff already).

    Have fun, take lots of pictures!

  2. slcurwin February 19, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Sounds like it will be a great weekend!

  3. jjiraffe February 19, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    Sounds awesome. Have a great time 🙂

Leave a Reply

