I made some friends. Don’t be jealous.

18 Feb

Last Sunday I had the opportunity to get out of town for a little bit to meet up with a girlfriend for lunch and a movie.  The day was a little cool, but it was clear and beautiful.  On my way home, I was enjoying the music in my car and the sun on my arms, I took a detour and went with it.  I drove down a quiet road surrounded by green fields, rolling hills and happy cows.  After my days prior, I was feeling a calm and quiet happiness that I didn’t want to let go of.   I even documented it so the next time I’m feeling like I had been on Friday, I could look at this picture and remember:

This is how I feel when I’m happy.  (Courtney: remember this.)

And these are my feet:

I don’t really need to remember what they look like.

And this was to my right:

Further down the road, I stopped to say hi to this guy:

But then these guys wanted to come and say hi, too:

And these guys didn’t want to be left out:

I must have been very interesting:

But I really liked this guy:

And in a matter of minutes, I had seven new friends:

Guys, you should know something about me: I love cows.  It’s almost become a problem since I moved here.  I’ve even come close to running off the road a couple of times straining to see the cows on my way home.  There’s just something about them that makes me smile.  I’m actually considering moving to India.  Okay, not really, but at least they appreciate them there!

It was an afternoon I had been needing.  It felt good to be by myself outside of the house and not at work.  And seriously, just look at those cows!  I tried to fit them all in my car, but only a couple would fit so I had to give up.  Someday, I’m going to have a pet cow and no, Tim, you’re not going to be able to eat him.

4 Responses to “I made some friends. Don’t be jealous.”

  1. Elphaba February 18, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    I love, love, love that photo of you.

    I am so insanely jealous of your weather.

    And yah, cows rock.

  2. Hope February 18, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    I’ll second Elphaba. I love that photo of you, and that you took a photo of yourself when you’re happy. 🙂

    And I also agree that cows are pretty darn cool.

  3. bodegabliss February 18, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    Aw, thanks, guys! I just figured I should document it in case I needed to reference it sometime in the near future. 🙂

  4. slcurwin February 19, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I like the cows, but because I find them amusing. When I was little I went to a cousin’s farm and (for the life of me I dont know why) decided to pet a cows tongue. I looked away and then back at the cow to see that my arm was in it’s mouth past my elbow. How it didn’t bit me I have no idea, but now I’m afraid to get too close.

Leave a Reply

