Ass pain. Not to be confused with a pain-in-the-ass. Which, it’s that too.

15 Feb

Don’t you love the posts that start out saying they really have nothing to say, but they’re posting anyway?  But I just feel like I have nothing to say of substance, except I still want to post.  So now you get to hear about my lovely ovarian cyst:  I’ve been plagued by another one and this one is a real bitch.  I’ve had excrutiating pain from it now for over a week and it gets worse by the end of the day if I’ve been sitting for hours (which I usually am).  It’s so bad that my ass hurts.  No really.  For the life of me I couldn’t figure out why the hell my ass (well, right above my ass on either side of my tailbone — I’m sure there’s a proper name for this area but my brain is mush these days so I’m going with ass) was sore like I had run a thousand billion stairs when I’ve done nothing of the sorts.  Last night I finally remembered that when I was going to the acupuncturist last year for my cysts, he would put a needle in this very area and I would instantly feel it in my ovary.  It was insane how instant.  It was almost like he had stabbed me with a knife so long it actually hit my ovary on the other side.  So I realized last night as I hobbled around the kitchen that my stupid ass hurts because of this damn bitch of a cyst.  In addition to that, I feel like I’m walking hobbling on egg shells because I don’t want it to burst because I know at this point it’s so big it’s going to be super painful.  And guys?  I’ve been cyst-pain-free for months now (with the exception of the burst the day after Christmas, but there was no pain prior to it), so why is it all of a sudden doing this to me again?  And the cyst pain is enough, do I really have to deal with ass pain, too?

In other news, the rain is back and I’m looooving it.  It’s so hard to grow-up on the East coast where you’re used to weather and then to have none almost year round just feels wrong.  There is no excuse to stay inside!  All this pressure of the sun shining is just too much.

(And then, don’t you love, that they always actually have something to say?)

7 Responses to “Ass pain. Not to be confused with a pain-in-the-ass. Which, it’s that too.”

  1. Elphaba February 15, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    Ugh, I’m sorry you’ve got so much ass pain. That sucks.

    And I love the rain too. I agree, sunshine everyday is too much bloody pressure.

    • bodegabliss February 15, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

      Yes! Thank you for agreeing! Tim thinks I’m crazy. But gah, can’t a girl stay inside without feeling guilty?!

  2. mommyodyssey February 15, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    That sucks. I’m fortunate enough never to have had a cyst burst. Is there anything you can do to make it suck less? Like a warm compress or something? I’m probably being completely useless with this advice. But feel better and enjoy the rain! *hugs*

  3. Starfishkitty February 15, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    Ouch! I hope you can get help with that. It sounds very painful. I had a cyst removed from that area and i remember how much of a pain it was.

    • bodegabliss February 16, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

      Hey! So good to hear from you! How are you doing?

  4. Marie February 15, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    They are going to remove it, right? Like, you don’t just have to hang out with the ass pain and WAIT for it to burst, do you?

    And I had no idea Guy was from Bodega. I should really post our actual Halloween picture…

    • bodegabliss February 16, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

      Well, he’s actually from Santa Rosa, which is really close to here. By “here” I guess I meant Sonoma County!

      And so the thing with removing it…I could have it removed, but it’s laproscopically (sp?) and I’m scared of that. In the past, they have always started to shrink on their own or burst before I felt close to considering it. This one might be the most painful I’ve had, though. So we’ll see. Also, I just got out of the hole of my medical bills for the D&C, I just don’t want to add more!

Leave a Reply

