Love.

14 Feb

I have to say, I’ve never been a fan of Valentine’s Day.  I think it’s a combination of being single for most of them in my adult life and also having to work in restaurants on the day for the past gazillion years…and the stress of that day in a restaurant setting takes all the fun out of it.  In fact, the second time I saw Tim he came into the restaurant I was working in at the time on Valentine’s Day and I was a hot mess (and not in a fun way).  He had brought his daughter in in his arms and her sweet cherub face was buried into his jacket.  She shyly handed me a heart with stickers on it that they had made together hours before.  I didn’t realize it at the time because I was so stressed and didn’t have time to process it, but I’d say that moment right there was the best Valentine’s Day I’ve ever had.

A year later we were engaged (almost to the day).  And 6 months after that, we were hitched.

There are a thousand things I want to say about my husband and how amazing he is.  But the only thing that keeps coming to mind when I think about him right now is: I love you.  I know it’s played out and that people say it all the time, but after this year and how much we have grown as husband and wife, it keeps repeating in my head over and over: Tim, I love you.  And sometimes there’s nothing else worth saying when that explains it all.  You are my best friend, my lover, my rock, my heart.

I love you.  Happy Valentine’s Day!

The ladies in our little corner of the blogsphere have all decided to post pictures of our weddings today if we’re married, and pictures of non-weddings if we’re not.  If you want some more romance today, go check them out, too (thanks to Elphaba for the list!):

Valentine’s Photo List:
1. Elphaba at Yolk
2. Mo at Mommyodyssey
3. Heather at Survive and Thrive
4. Bridget at Our Stork Got Lost
5. Aramelle at One Wheeler’s World
6. jjraffe at Too Many Fish to Fry
7. Jen at Violetta Margarita
8. AP at My Dusty Uterus
9. Christina at Two’s Company, Three’s a Family
10. Steel Lotus at Jagged Steel Lotus
11. Marie at Bakery Closed Until Further Notice
12. KKasun at The Road Less Traveled
13. Amy at Maternal Hope
14. Ashley at Traditionally Non Traditional
15. Hope at Invisible Mother
16. Artist Mouse at Artistmouse’s Blog
18. Metholic at Metholic’s Blog
19. Sarah at Fertility Frustration
20. Cookie at Cookies with Milk
21. Kerrik at Uncommon Nonsense

10 Responses to “Love.”

  1. mommyodyssey February 14, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    Gorgeous pics! Gorgeous couple!

  2. Hope February 14, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    What a romantic story! I love the way Tim proposed to you! And what beautiful pics! You two are a lovely couple. 🙂

    • Hope February 14, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

      Oops! I messed up. I was reading and commenting on two posts at once–sorry. I meant to tell you how much I loved the story of Tim and his daughter bringing you that valentine.

      *Very Embarrassed* *Blushing*

      • bodegabliss February 15, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

        Hahaha. No worries. Although, at first I was thinking, wait a minute, did I post something else without realizing it? Hehe. Thanks for your comment!

  3. Elphaba February 14, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    Oh you are so cute! I love your beautiful red hair!

    • bodegabliss February 15, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

      Gah, me too! No one else seems to like it, though. My family was so mad at me for having red hair at my wedding. Like it somehow wasn’t really me getting married if I didn’t have my blonde hair. But now I just feel so boring!

  4. Aramelle February 14, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    What a good looking couple. 😉 I love the location of your wedding photos. And the story about Tim and his daughter bringing you a Valentine is so sweet! 🙂

    • bodegabliss February 15, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

      It was in Maine in my hometown. I’m a little biased, but I think it’s the most beautiful place in the world. 🙂

  5. metholic February 14, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Gotta love the hand-made kid valentines, so cute! Thanks for sharing!

  6. jjiraffe February 14, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Beautiful photos! I especially like the last one 🙂

Leave a Reply

