Still working on that yoga chick thing.

10 Feb

Four years ago tonight I walked into a party and met my future.  He was in the kitchen with his friend (now our friend) drinking whiskey when I interrupted their conversation with my own.  I had to.  I had been planning my introduction from the moment I walked in and saw him.  A little while later he invited me outside for air.  Or so I thought. We sat on the stoop asking questions without the distraction of the party.  He asked to kiss me.  I was his from that moment on.

Months later I found out he didn’t really invite me out for air.  He had actually said he was going to step outside for air.  As he was walking towards the door, he looked back and saw me following and thought, “Wow, she’s following me.  Sweet.”

Tim, I couldn’t be happier I misheard you.

Thanks for sticking by me through it all.  I’m so lucky I get to spend every day with my best friend.  I love you with all my heart.

Court.

p.s.  You’re hot.

10 Responses to “Still working on that yoga chick thing.”

  1. mommyodyssey February 10, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    He is hot. I actually meant to tell you that. Don’t worry, as you know I’m a happily married woman living halfway across the globe so I won’t make a move, I promise. 🙂

    • bodegabliss February 10, 2011 at 9:34 am #

      Hahahaha. You’re awesome.

      (And, um, yeah, your husband ain’t too shabby himself. We’ve got good taste! Not surprising since we’re basically the same person. 😉 )

  2. Marie February 10, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    I love this. So sweet! What a lovely couple you make.

    (I want wedding pictures posted on Valentine’s Day. From EVERYONE. Only I am exempt, because I’m not married yet.)

    • bodegabliss February 10, 2011 at 9:43 am #

      Thanks, Marie.

      And that’s a fun idea! I’m in! But does that count as me celebrating Valentine’s Day? Because I usually don’t. I’m a grump like that.

      • Marie February 10, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

        No, it counts as you joining the effort to put your wedding picture up – because everyone is doing it – on an arbitrarily selected day. For you, we’ll call it “Monday.”

  3. Elphaba February 10, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    Awwww, this just melts my heart.

  4. jjiraffe February 11, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    I love this story! Also love the idea of putting wedding photos up. Are you going to?

  5. slcurwin February 11, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    that is so friggin’ cute. I needed that smile todday. Mishearing can be pretty awesome at times. 🙂

  6. rachael d February 21, 2011 at 4:57 am #

    Don’t you just love boys? That moment when you realize you’ve found someone better than anyone you could have imagined is priceless. It’s almost like the universe knew you would have to go through this infertility shit, so it made sure you had the right man by your side.
    *here for icomleavwe*

Leave a Reply

