I know you’re probably sick of it, but…

31 Jan

This song has been in my head for weeks.  Even though I feel like I’m still in the middle of my “dog days,” maybe if I adopt it as my mantra the concept will finally stick.  Despite being over-played on the radio (and, um, you know, that time it was on Glee): it’s a freaking really good song.  So if you’re not sick of it yet, put your volume the highest it will go, press play, and sing your loudest.  We’ll all pretend you sound just like her.

(Sara, wish we could sing it together again.  I think you should play this a lot this week.  Over and over.  Miss you.)

4 Responses to “I know you’re probably sick of it, but…”

  1. mommyodyssey February 1, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    I will never ever be sick of that song! http://mommyodyssey.wordpress.com/2010/12/28/the-horses-are-coming-so-you-better-run/

    Florence and the machine rock everything in the universe! Have you heard the entire album? It’s amazing!

    • bodegabliss February 1, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

      I haven’t heard it! Now I’m going to have to check it out. I don’t think I’ll ever be sick of this song, either. It’s just fantastic.

  2. slcurwin February 1, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    I’ve never heard that song…and the video was so amusing it was hard to pay attention tho the lyrics, but it’s got a good flow to it. I like.

    • bodegabliss February 2, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

      Hahaha. Yes, it’s very amusing. And I actually think all of the people in it live around here.

      So now you’re required to play it again and not look at the video. That’s your homework.

Leave a Reply

