I don’t want to rush into anything, but…

27 Jan

Okay, fine.

Week: I forgive you.

I know, I know….we didn’t get off to a good start, did we?  But I think we can work this out.  I’m willing to give it another shot.  Whatd’ya say?

I took Mommy Odyssey‘s advice and today has been much improved.  It helped that when I got home last night, I put on my running shoes and went for a run with this guy:

And then I popped some of this just because I had it and I could:

And then of course, there were you guys.  You guys are my flowers and chocolates.  I am so moved by the women I am meeting through this.  If I have to go through this pain, you guys are a damn good consolation prize, you know?  You pulled me out of my bad day.  You gave me the strength when I didn’t have it.  You made me feel like I wasn’t alone.  Best of all: you offered chocolate!

You sure know a way to a woman’s heart, don’t you?

(Thank you.)

And yes, I’m totally in.

10 Responses to “I don’t want to rush into anything, but…”

  1. mommyodyssey January 27, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    woohoo! 🙂 and I’m very glad your week is looking up! *hugs*

  2. Elphaba January 27, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    Aw your puppy is cute–looks a lot like mine! Egads, I’d give my right arm for some champagne right now.

    • bodegabliss January 27, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

      I have some left in my refrigerator! Come on over!

      • bodegabliss January 27, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

        Oh, what kind of dog do you have?

      • Elphaba January 28, 2011 at 10:16 am #

        Ours is a half husky, half samoyed. She’s got that same smile and shape of face, but is all white.

      • bodegabliss January 28, 2011 at 10:27 am #

        Oh, I bet she’s adorable! Is her hair longer than Took’s (my dog)? They’re worth it, though. Don’t you love their smiles? It melts my heart. Oh! I bet you’re one of the few people who know what “took” is! And how to pronounce it!

  3. slcurwin January 27, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Thats a dog to keep you warm on a cold night. Looks so snuggley.

    Glad things are taking a better turn.

    • bodegabliss January 27, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

      Oh he is! And he snuggles with us every night. He’s the best.

  4. Serendipity January 28, 2011 at 6:30 am #

    oh your dog is just adorable and yay for champange, nothing like some bubbles to make you feel better 🙂

    I’m sorry the red witch showed and double ick to being kicked in the guts by a pregnancy announcement.

Leave a Reply

