This week and I are no longer friends.

26 Jan

This morning I woke up to my period and just now found out a friend is pregnant (something I had to hear from someone else).

On the same day.

Can this also be something we’re exempt from?

11 Responses to “This week and I are no longer friends.”

  1. Elphaba January 26, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Aw, sorry honey. That is a shitty week. Hugs to you.

  2. mommyodyssey January 26, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    Oy. I’m sorry your day sucked so much. But let’s make a deal – don’t be friends with today, but stay on good terms with the rest of the week ok? *hugs*

    • bodegabliss January 26, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

      Fine. But there better be flowers and chocolate. It has a lot of making up to do!

  3. bodegabliss January 26, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    (thanks guys)

  4. slcurwin January 26, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    If I was near by I’d show up with chocolate and flowers every time you got your period. Kind of a backwards acheivement, but it would work.

    I think we should all get comfort gifts when we get our periods. We’ve gotta get our hubbies on that.

    • mommyodyssey January 26, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

      Oooh! I second that!

    • bodegabliss January 26, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

      Ugh. Why can’t we live in the same town? I hope you know I’d do it for you in a second, too.

      For any of you!

      • slcurwin January 26, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

        Heck, lets go for the same country or province even, lol. It’s too bad.

  5. Shannon January 26, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    Ugh. This just sucks. Nothing worse that someone else’s BFP on the day of your BFN, especially when the BFP was a natural, easy BFP.

    😦

  6. taralivingston January 27, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    I do not approve of this week. NOT AT ALL. Week, what has she ever done to you?!

    I’m sorry. 😦

    ICLW #150

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Inspiration strikes! « mommyodyssey - January 26, 2011

    […] discussion over at Bodega Bliss’ blog and the outpouring of support for wiseguy over at kristin’s […]

Leave a Reply

