By now you may have taken your first steps!

24 Jan

(For those of you from ICLW, I posted our TTC timeline on my about page if you’re interested.)

While I was adding our timeline (because I’m working really hard today at work), I realized today is Bodega Bliss’ 1st Birthday!  It started out as a pregnancy blog and turned into something I never imagined.  I can’t say I’m not pissed at the direction it went in, but it is what it is, you know?  In the process I’ve met some incredible people and I’m certainly not sorry for that.  For those of you that have been here since the beginning, thanks for sticking around through all the bitching and moaning and countless tears.  You’re the best!  And for those of you that just found me, you’re pretty swell yourself.  Welcome.

Happy Birthday, Bodega Bliss!  Let’s see if this year can be better, shall we?

7 Responses to “By now you may have taken your first steps!”

  1. slcurwin January 24, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Happy birthday! I may not have been here since the begining but I’m not going anywhere. hoping for a better year for us both here.

    • bodegabliss January 24, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

      Well you certainly are swell! You are one of the women that I’m thankful to have “met.” So I’m happy you’ll be sticking around! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for the both of us. 😉

  2. Elphaba January 24, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    Yay, happy blogaversary! It’s a pleasure to have met you!

    • bodegabliss January 24, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

      And you, as well! Thanks for the birthday wishes! 🙂

  3. Monique January 24, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    {stopping by from ICLW} Wishing you a very happy Blogaversary! 🙂

  4. Tiffany January 24, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Happy Blogaversary! It may not have taken the direction you thought it would, but few things in life ever do. Hope you have some awesome news to blog about in 2011.

    (via ICLW)

  5. bodegabliss January 24, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Thanks, ladies!

Leave a Reply

