Can someone see to this, please?

23 Jan

You know what I think?  I think that women who are going through pregnancy loss or infertility should be exempt from PMS.  Aren’t we dealing with enough emotion as it is?  Then to throw PMS in the mix – gah, it’s just not fair.  Not to mention the consequences it has on the poor husband.  And shall I also point out that it’s a monthly reminder that we’re barren?  Well, there you go, I pointed it out anyway.  And seriously, why must it mock pregnancy so much?

It’s all around sucky.  SUCK-Y.  Who do I talk to about this?  It needs to stop.  I’ll be happy to take it on again once I have a child.  I swear.

10 Responses to “Can someone see to this, please?”

  1. Stephanie January 23, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    I totally agree!!

  2. Mrs. Gamgee January 23, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    I concur wholeheartedly. PMS is just a slap in the face on top of everything else. Hang in there…

    ICLW

  3. Hope January 23, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Here, here!

  4. Marissa January 23, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    Thanks for the comment on my embryo pics. 🙂

    And yeah, PMS and the whole mess of a period in general, not to mention cramps, it’s just insult to injury.

  5. Marie January 23, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Ok, I haven’t had a period in two years (because I had an IUD, recently removed), but can I just say I would sign your petition?

    Yeah yeah, it’s healthy to shed uterine lining if you’re not using it, the vagina is a self-cleaning oven, hormone-level cycles, blah blah blah. But… I hate periods and everything that come with them. The best part about the IUD was no periods.

    So glad I’m not the only one finding ICLW overwhelming, btw.

    • bodegabliss January 24, 2011 at 8:49 am #

      Overall, I’m really enjoying ICLW, even though (like we were saying) the pressure to comment is difficult because I also want to leave meaningful ones, but I can’t get there in a speed-dating type atmosphere (ha!). I do feel like I’m finding a really great support group, though. But I’m beginning to think I wasn’t ready for it mentally, because now instead of just worrying about miscarrying, I’m worrying about infertility and infant loss on top of it. I do think the pros outweigh the cons by far, but yeah, it’s not good for my already present anxiety. 😦

      Does anyone else feel that way?

  6. starfishkittydreams January 23, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    I agree! PMS is such a drag!

  7. Elphaba January 24, 2011 at 5:36 am #

    Hmm, very good point!

  8. April January 24, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    Agreed. It’s like adding insult to injury to have to deal with the cramps, the breakouts & the desire to strangle everyone.

    (ICLW visitor!)

Leave a Reply

