ICLW

22 Jan

A couple of months ago I stumbled upon ICLW through a fellow blogger’s site.  I had just missed the deadline at the time, and the following month I was just too crazy to join, so here it is January and I finally signed up.  Those of you that are wondering what the heck ICLW is, it’s a community started by this wonderful lady for those who have or are currently going through pregnancy loss, stillbirth, infertility adoption.  The premise is that you sign your blog up and then have to leave 5 comments on 5 of the listed blogs, and return 1 comment given to you.  The idea is that through our comments, we’ll build this incredible community of women that have all shared a similar pain, loss, or disappointment.  I have to say, so far, I’m blown away by the love and support.  I really feel like I’m building this support group of incredible women with a combined strength not to be messed with.

So those of you that have found me through this, welcome!

I also want to mention a website that I’ve discovered through all of this…it’s called Faces of Loss, Faces of Hope. How have I not found this until now?!  Please please check it out if you have the time.  “Putting a face on miscarriage, stillbirth and infant loss” —  a website of stories of women just like us that have suffered through a loss, accompanied by their photo.  I wish I had known about it after my first miscarriage.  What a fantastic idea!  I can only hope that women out there that are suffering this for the first time, or the tenth time, can find this and know that they are not alone.  It’s a website full of photos and stories of women just like us that have suffered through a loss.

I am so moved by all of this.  There aren’t enough words for the power I feel from all of these women and the support they are showing for one another.  Thank you to everyone that commented on my last post.  As awful as the reasons behind why we joined this are…I feel lucky to be a part of it.

4 Responses to “ICLW”

  1. slcurwin January 22, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    I ment to sign up this month, but in typical me fashion I completely forgot about it. Not that it would be different from what I do every day already, lol. I’ll have to check out that site though.

    • bodegabliss January 23, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

      Hahaha. Yeah, so far, I failed to comment yesterday, so now I have to make it up today!

  2. Stephanie January 22, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    This is my first month doing ICLW too! 🙂 I hope you enjoy it!

  3. Patience January 23, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    Happy ICLW! I’ve found some amazing women through this each month. There is just power in knowing you are not alone. I am so sorry to hear of your loss- no woman should ever have to deal with miscarriage. I am also a face of miscarriage, and wouldn’t wish the pain on anyone. Good luck as you continue on your path to parenthood.

Leave a Reply

