A little snow-covered hello.

14 Jan

snow

I’ve been hiding out at my friend’s in Asheville, North Carolina for the week under a blanket of cold cold snow.  We haven’t done much of anything because the roads have prevented it, but it’s been so nice to get away and be with a friend that will let me be how I need to be.  There’s no need to try and act like I’m okay, like my every other thought isn’t about this past year and the miscarriages.

In some good news, my friend Megan had her sweet baby on the 12th.  I’m so happy for her.  She was two weeks ahead of me, so it was a bittersweet reminder when the announcement came…but the joy I had for her took over any sadness.  It was scary at the end there for her, so I’m so relieved for her that he’s here and has the cutest smoochable cheeks I’ve ever seen on a newborn.  I can’t wait to meet him.

Also, it’s so funny, I always have these grand plans of going away and having all this time to focus on my blog.  But man, once I’m there, I can never drum up the motivation.  I go into super slug-mode.  It’s like all the time I spend not relaxing when I’m home builds up and just overflows when I go on vacation.  And it feels soooo good.

Which makes me realize I’ve now been in non-slug mode for a whole 10 minutes and I need to get back to that.  Please excuse me.  Talk to you all soon.

Lots of love,

Courtney

 

One Response to “A little snow-covered hello.”

  1. slcurwin January 14, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    I’m a fan of slug mode. Soak it up.

Leave a Reply

