Sometimes, I wish I were alone in this.

21 Dec

In the administrative backend of WordPress (who hosts the blog), there are sometimes referrer links listed of how readers found your blog.  Say someone searched for “Bodega Bliss”on Google, it would tell me that the referrer was a google search.  On the WordPress main page, you can search by tags to find all the WordPress blogs who write about the one subject you want to look for.  Every time I see that someone searched for the tag miscarriage and found me, my heart sinks.  As much as I don’t want to feel alone in all this, I am crushed when I am reminded that another woman out there is going through this right now and her heart is breaking in a million pieces just like mine was and still is.

If you found this blog because you’re going through a loss, please know you’re not alone.  You may feel like it, but women every where are silently suffering this with you.  (I’m doing my part to make it not so silent, but we still have a long way to go.)  You’ll be sad for a long time, and that’s okay.  Don’t let anyone ever tell you any differently.  Grieve for as long as you need and then grieve even longer.  Cry as much as you need to and cry even more.  If you can’t find a support group where you are, find one online.  There are wonderful women out there willing to share their stories with you.  Read their words and ask them for help.

I’m sorry you’re going through this.

Let me repeat: I am so sorry you’re going through this.

It’s not fair and you have every right to feel exactly how you feel.  Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.  They don’t know what you’re going through.  You will make it through it, though.  It may not be for a while, or it could be next week, but you will.  Somehow.

One Response to “Sometimes, I wish I were alone in this.”

  1. runnyyolk December 23, 2010 at 6:49 am #

    I’m sorry too 😦

Leave a Reply

