Music on a dreary Friday afternoon

22 Oct

I’m feeling like posting this today because it’s raining out and a little gloomy and I just retold my whole year to a friend I hadn’t talked to since before all this happened and I need the feelings it gives me to listen to it.  See, I have a knack for finding songs that drum up painful feelings from the past (um, Clem Snide anyone?  No?  How about Ray LaMontagne circa 2004 before he was in commercials for insurance and on prime time tv shows?)  So it’s rare for me to find one that fills my heart with contentment and makes my soul smile.  This song does that for me, and maybe if you haven’t heard it before (or you have and agree), it will do that for you, too.


Home by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zero’s – A Take Away Show by La Blogotheque on Vimeo (And if you’re still watching at that point, it continues on into 40 Day Dream, which is another good one.)

(This particular video is from the streets of San Francisco and makes me smile even more. I think it’s been making its rounds in the blog world, but just maybe you still haven’t seen it. Enjoy!)

One Response to “Music on a dreary Friday afternoon”

  1. Sara October 23, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    I freakin’ LOVE this song too! I have been playing it non-stop for a few weeks now and just can’t get enough. I like this live version…

    smooches to you!

Leave a Reply

