Hold me very accountable.

30 Sep

There’s been a lot of talk lately of Life Lists among bloggers and it has forced me to think about mine.  I’ve had a running list of sorts in my head for as long as I can remember, yet putting it on paper makes you accountable for it.  How do I know the difference between my random fantasies of what I think I would like to do and what I truly desire to accomplish?  Every day I want to become something else.  There has been thoughts of becoming a nurse, a teacher, a counselor, a chef…I’m the poster-child for indecisiveness.  However, there are certain things on the list that have made an on-going appearance since high school, and one of those is to take writing seriously.  I love writing, but it is something I don’t feel I’m very skilled at, nor do I feel I have the confidence in (um, or the grammar).  I have wanted to take a class for quite some time now only something usually wins out over it (like my current Spanish course).  I want to make this a priority.  I want to get some work published somewhere other than this super-professional blog.  In order to do this, I feel like I need to take a class or two….and I’m making you hold me to it.

This is officially the start of my life list: (1) take a writing class and (2) get published.

Leave a Reply

