Dear Baby – Week 7

23 Jun

Dear Little C,

It may be a little early to start these letters to you, but I think you and I need to have a talk.  See, it’s week 7 and this is a bit of a scary week for your mama.  This is the week that I lost your big brother or sister, and I just don’t want to lose you, too.  So you can you do mama your first favor?  Can you stick around for me?  I sure do love you, just like I loved your big sibling, and I’d really love to keep growing you so we can meet you in February.  And I know that your brother or sister had to leave so that you could come, and I’m pretty sure it’s you that’s supposed to be with your papa and I.  So if you could just stay right there in your warm little surroundings, that really would be swell.  I promise to give you all the ice cream you want, okay?  In fact, I’ll start tonight…how’s that sound?  Now do you promise to grow big and strong, like a good little boy or girl?  Because I know I’ve already said it, but I don’t think I will ever say it enough: your papa and I sure do love you and we want  you so badly.

I’ll get to see you for the first time next week, on your Aunt M’s and S’s birthday.  I’ll get to hear your strong little heartbeat and I’m pretty sure I’m going to cry.  Which, speaking of crying, you might want to get used to that now….your mama is a crier.  She comes by it honestly, as her mom, her sister and her grandmother are all criers!  (Also, truth be told, your papa can be a crier too.  Just don’t tell him I told you that.)  But don’t feel like you have to be!  Nope, you can feel free to change that right away starting with you, I won’t mind one bit!  But you should know, even if you do cry (and you will), I’ll be right there to hold you.  Always.

Love,

Mama

2 Responses to “Dear Baby – Week 7”

  1. Neema Shaw July 22, 2010 at 3:18 am #

    wishing you all the best of luck here sweetness ….. xxxxx

  2. loved one July 22, 2010 at 4:49 am #

    what a great letter. You are awesome and I’m bummed that you have to go through so much pain. I don’t get it. What’s it all for? I can only hope and pray for the best and for the pain to stop. I love you and wish I could make it betteer my sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

